sun city

Request Service



Licenses


• New Mexico Mechanical and General Contractor 26504
• New Mexico Manufactured Housing Division (Mobile Home)
• NM Journeyman – HVAC, Plumbing, Gas fitter
• Texas Master Plumber 39660
• Texas Air Conditioning Contractor TACLA37350C

Certifications


• Trane “Comfort Specialists”
• Rinnai Authorized Service Provider
• Fujitsu Authorized Service Provider
• EPA refrigerant certified
• IGSHPA (International Ground Source Heat Pump Association) / NATE – Certified Ground Source Heat Pump Loop Installer

Careers


WE ARE ALWAYS ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS!!

If you are honest, hard-working, and eager to learn, we want you on our team at Sun City Plumbing and Heating. We offer benefits such as medical insurance, paid vacations, paid holidays, uniforms, tool allowances, and much more.

Feel free to stop by our office and fill out your application. Careers at Sun City include:

• HVAC Service Technician
• Plumbing Service Technician
• New Construction Plumber
• HVAC Installer
• Metal Fabricator
• Welder
• Electrician
• Helper / Laborer
• Boiler installer / Technician
• Bookkeeper
• Scheduler / Job Coordinator
• Customer support
• Project Manager
• Estimator / Salesman

Heating & Cooling Services


Bi-Annual , Quarterly, and Monthly Maintenance Contracts – “System Care Plan” (for commercial or Residential)

Service and Repair – All Makes and Models

$60 diagnostic fee – Our technicians will find the problem and come up with a solution. We will tell you the cost of the repair before we do the work. Very simply, that is how our UP-Front / No-Risk pricing works!

Services

• Ductwork Inspection
• Equipment Installation
• Refrigerated Air Estimates – FREE
• Evaporative (swamp) cooler estimates – FREE
• Furnace startup and shutdown
• Cooler startup and shutdown
• Heating and cooling equipment inspection
• Thermostat replacement

Air Conditioners


OUR WARRANTY - Sun City Plumbing offers a one year labor warranty on any air conditioning system we sell. Manufacturers warrantys vary based on the brand and model that you purchase

WHAT TO CONSIDER WHEN BUYING YOUR NEW AIR CONDITIONER:

1. SIZE – The experts at Sun City Plumbing and heating will evaluate your home or business and select the correct size of air conditioner to install. We will look at factors such as window coverings, orientation, insulation level, building materials used, etc. to determine the amount of energy it will take to heat and cool your building. The energy, expressed as BTU’s is then used to select the tonnage of the unit to be used (12,000 BTU = 1 ton). For example, if we determine that your home would require 35,000 BTU’s of energy in the summer, then we would suggest a 3 ton unit. Remember that the Tonnage of the unit is NOT THE SAME as the SEER rating. We offer several SEER options at each Tonnage level.
2. EFFICIENCY – The efficiency of an air conditioner is expressed as a SEER rating. SEER is an acronym for Seasonal Energy Efficiency Ratio. This is like a “miles per gallon” rating and will give you an idea of how much energy your air conditioner will consume when compared to equal sized systems with different SEER ratings. As a general rule of thumb you will save approximately 5% for every SEER rating level increased. For example a 15 SEER unit would be about 10% more efficient than the 13 SEER model. Efficiency can also be expressed as an EER rating. An EER rating is similar to the SEER but uses different factors when calculating.
3. NOISE LEVEL – The noise level can vary based on model of air conditioner selected. Typically the higher SEER rated equipment also has design features that greatly reduce the noise level such as insulated compressors, aerodynamic fan blades, poly resin base pads, etc. Location of the unit can also determine noise level
4. LOCATION – Air conditioning units can be installed in various locations. Typical locations include roof-mounting or on a cement pad near the building. Avoid locating your air conditioner directly below trees or shrubbery that would shed foliage, below roof gutters, in front or near dryer exhaust vents, in driveways or access alleys, in direct afternoon sunlight, or in any location where servicing and maintenance would be difficult (such as on a clay tile roof or roofs with steep pitches).

Plumbing Service


Service and Repair – All Makes and Models of faucets, toilets, tubs, showers etc.

Services

• Plumbing Estimates – FREE
• Complete Remodels
• Sewer and Drain Line Repair
• Water Line Repair
• Pex, Copper, PVC, Poly water piping
• Fixture Installation
• Bathroom and Kitchen Remodels
• Handicap Accessible Plumbing Fixtures
• Water heaters
• Instant Hot Water
• Water Treatment
• Natural Gas piping and repair
• LP (Propane) piping and repair
• Gas mains
• Gas line inspection
• Bathtub installation
• Hose Faucet repair and frost-free yard hydrants

Bi-Annual , Quarterly, and Monthly Maintenance Contracts – “System Care Plan” (for commercial or Residential)

Most, if not all, manufactures require bi-annual maintenance on their heating and cooling equipment as a condition of their warranty. Our “System Care Plan” ensures that your system will not only maintain it’s warranty, but stay maintain optimal efficiency and reliability. Also included with our “System Care Plan” is a discount on all of our other services, 15% on service calls, and 10% on flat-rate installations.

What people have to say about Sun City!

Add New Comment


In a word…Wow! I called after getting a positive referral from a friend. The appointment for service was scheduled much sooner than I had hoped and the technician Shelby was right on time. Awesome service. Shelby explained the problem and our options and was patient with our questions. It wasn’t good news but it wasn’t the worst thing that could have happened and I am glad we did not wait to call. I would highly recommend Sun City and thank Shelby for her honesty and professionalism!!!

Laura Scagno

3:33 pm July 14th, 2017

Thanks to the whole gang at Sun City for outstanding work in getting this house in shape! Isaac fixed several faucets and helped with recommendations to our water and cooling needs! Estevan did an outstanding job installing an RO water system and even came back on short notice to adjust a minor problem. Next our heating/ cooling system was expertly serviced by Frank. He was meticulous and through and provided outstanding service. Thanks to all three of these guys, our home is in great shape. We highly recommend Sun City and these great technicians!

John C

7:54 am July 14th, 2017

Jesus was very professional and showed up on time. He stayed until the job was complete to my satisfaction. He even cleaned up and made everything look nice and neat. Sun City you have a Gem on your hands, Thank you Jesus!

Mrs Moseley

8:40 am July 12th, 2017

On a Sunday morning at 7:30, about to get into a cab (literally) to the airport, I found water all over the floor of the garage. From the cab, I called Sun City’s answering service and received a return call from Isaac within 10 minutes. He was at my house within an hour or so, remedied the immediate problem, and called me with a plan to replace the water softener…all before I boarded the plane! His ongoing communication was flawless and the equipment was replaced 2 days later while I was still on vacation. Many, many thanks Isaac.

Marianne Rosenthal

8:35 am July 12th, 2017

Estevan replaced three commodes and a kitchen faucet (Invoice #36947) and did an OUTSTANDING job. Professional results. Quickly completed. Kept me informed of progress and issues. I could not be happier with Estevan & Sun City Plumbing! Highly recommended!

Steve Tarro

2:48 pm July 10th, 2017

As always, good work. Esteban today.

Mark Medoff

6:19 pm July 7th, 2017

Issac did an excellent job. He was very friendly and very informative. We are very pleased with the help he gave us.

Richard Hoekstra

10:56 am July 5th, 2017

Estevan was at our home today resolved the issue with sink drain he was professional and courteous.

Dennis rickley

6:07 pm July 3rd, 2017

I am sending you thank you note for your excellent services provided by Jesus (Invoice # 36231). My appreciation for his performance detecting the issue with my air conditioner unit is greater than the words I could express in this note. My words can never be enough to praise Jesus actions because your work always meets and exceeds my expectations. I will be calling your business again very soon. Sincerely Linda

Linda O

8:59 pm July 1st, 2017

Good guys did a nice job replacing our kitchen sink.

K Burk

5:19 pm June 29th, 2017

We had Estevan and Todd do work and were very pleased with their work. Estevan worked uncomplaining in extreme heat. Todd did a PERFECT sheet rock repair which, from a fussy person like me is saying a lot.

Mark Basten

11:49 am June 29th, 2017

Estevan did a great job replacing our tub fixture and spout, thanks!

Danny Fernandez

1:51 am June 28th, 2017

Excellent customer service. Our A.C. cooling coil recently failed and required replacement. The replacement coil was a different size than the original as It related to the cabinet height. It could have been very easy for anyone to say “were going to have to reschedule” but not Sun City. Fernando, Eddie, and Fabian soldiered through the setback and perciviered. After a few modifications and a considerable amount of elbow grease, our new coil was in place with new refrigerant and happy homeowners.

JR

12:12 pm June 25th, 2017

Raul and Jeff installed a new furnace/air conditioner. They did an excellent job and were very helpful and pleasant. Good service

Richard Hoekstra

12:48 pm June 24th, 2017

I want to thank you for your prompt response to my air conditioner emergency on June 22. My mother is 95 and on home hospice so when her refridgerated air quit we would have had to transfer her to a facility if you had not been able to fit her in your schedule. I realize that with the temperature at 109 you were extremely busy. Thanks to Shelby who diagnosed the problem, found a new motor and had it running smoothly in very little time.

Melissa Laferriere

3:14 pm June 23rd, 2017

Nick and Juan worked for several weeks on a project to install pressure relief valves and building shut-off valves for multiple buildings. They worked tirelessly in very hot weather, overcame many problem situations, completed the work on schedule and cleaned up multiple sites afterward. Their work was excellent. Working with them was very pleasant and they represented your company extremely well. We are very pleased with the results.

Dave Clements, Mesilla Park Heritage Association

2:34 pm June 23rd, 2017

Yesterday I had two technicians come out for two separate jobs. I was impressed as I have always been with Sun City’s workers. They were prompt, courteous, explained what needed to be done and completed the work within a reasonable time. Thanks to Estevan and L.D.

Theresa Dick-Peddie

1:50 pm June 22nd, 2017

I contacted Sun City after finding them on Home Advisor with the best ratings around for servicing and repairing one of my AC units. They scheduled me for 2 days later and Frank, the tech, arrived on time. Frank was very friendly, yet professional. He inspected the AC unit and explained the issues with it and the corrective actions he took to repair it. He also explained the system care plan and the invoice he generated for the repairs. My AC unit was repaired and my home started to cool immediately. Frank walked to each room and checked the temperature in the vents with his laser gun and made sure everything was working well again before he was satisfied. Frank also spoke highly of his training cadre and of his management and it was obvious that he’s good at what he does and, most importantly, happy doing what he does. Give Frank a raise if you can. Thank you to Frank and Sun City. You have a new lifelong customer.

Alex Van Gils

4:57 pm June 21st, 2017

I contacted Sun City (Jason) after several futile attempts to find an authorized service for a Rheem tankless water heater. Jason told me that Eddie would call to schedule a tech to come out. Within 30 minutes, Eddie called and scheduled a technician appointment. The technician arrived on time. Richard was knowledgeable about tankless water heaters, and proceeded to check out possible problems causing the error code on the water heater. He contacted Rheem tech support and proceeded to follow their instructions. He offered suggestions for yearly maintainence, as well.
It is so nice to find a company that is professional in following through on commitments and being so prompt to meet our needs. Jason, Eddie and Richard all are to be commended for the manner in which they do business.

K Massey

5:19 pm June 15th, 2017

Richard responded to our desperate call after we noticed a leak under our drive way. He had to work hard to get to the leak, he did this and fixed the leak after running for a needed part. He checked with us the next day to see all was well. I would highly recommend.
Bridget Burris DDS

Bridget Burris

4:28 pm June 14th, 2017

Isaac fixed our leakimg fresh water pipe at our home today and he did a fantastic job. He arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the location of the underground leak and efficiently repaired it. He then explained the safest technique for slowly pressuring the system to avoid damage due to water hammer. He also asked me to call him to either verify no leaks or report leaks so that he could arrange for help ASAP. Can’t say enough praise for his work! This the second time I have used Sun City with great results,

Richard Sundberg

2:22 pm June 14th, 2017

I had a garbage disposal installed this morning. Isaac was very professional, polite, cleaned up everything when he was done, he explained everything he needed to do and showed me where the problem was in detail and he went the extra mile. Because of his professional service this morning I will continue to use and refer customers to Sun City Plumbing.

Claudine Arellano

12:34 pm June 13th, 2017

Fernando did it again! He went through the process of switching us from furnace to swamp cooler efficiently and effectively. We request Fernando to do this work twice a year because of his professionalism, good humor, and courtesy.

Vivienne Williams

2:38 pm June 12th, 2017

We are grateful and amazed at how well our (overwhelming to us) plumbing issue was resolved. Isaac was friendly, professional and super fast at fixing our problem and very couteous considering it was a sudden on call “emergency” for us. Meeting a real life plumber that saved the day for our house was like seeing a super hero to my 4-year-old. I can not say enough good about our experience with Isaac at Sun City.

Christy L Sturman

3:20 am June 11th, 2017

Isaac has done work for me on several occasions, and has always done a wonderful job. I appreciated that he has always shown great patience by explaining everything to me. Thank you, Isaac!

Ellen Christine Martinez

5:26 pm June 9th, 2017

View More Testimonials