sun city

Request Service



Licenses


• New Mexico Mechanical and General Contractor 26504
• New Mexico Manufactured Housing Division (Mobile Home)
• NM Journeyman – HVAC, Plumbing, Gas fitter
• Texas Master Plumber 39660
• Texas Air Conditioning Contractor TACLA37350C

Certifications


• Trane “Comfort Specialists”
• Rinnai Authorized Service Provider
• Fujitsu Authorized Service Provider
• EPA refrigerant certified
• IGSHPA (International Ground Source Heat Pump Association) / NATE – Certified Ground Source Heat Pump Loop Installer

Careers


WE ARE ALWAYS ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS!!

If you are honest, hard-working, and eager to learn, we want you on our team at Sun City Plumbing and Heating. We offer benefits such as medical insurance, paid vacations, paid holidays, uniforms, tool allowances, and much more.

Feel free to stop by our office and fill out your application. Careers at Sun City include:

• HVAC Service Technician
• Plumbing Service Technician
• New Construction Plumber
• HVAC Installer
• Metal Fabricator
• Welder
• Electrician
• Helper / Laborer
• Boiler installer / Technician
• Bookkeeper
• Scheduler / Job Coordinator
• Customer support
• Project Manager
• Estimator / Salesman

Heating & Cooling Services


Bi-Annual , Quarterly, and Monthly Maintenance Contracts – “System Care Plan” (for commercial or Residential)

Service and Repair – All Makes and Models

$60 diagnostic fee – Our technicians will find the problem and come up with a solution. We will tell you the cost of the repair before we do the work. Very simply, that is how our UP-Front / No-Risk pricing works!

Services

• Ductwork Inspection
• Equipment Installation
• Refrigerated Air Estimates – FREE
• Evaporative (swamp) cooler estimates – FREE
• Furnace startup and shutdown
• Cooler startup and shutdown
• Heating and cooling equipment inspection
• Thermostat replacement

Air Conditioners


OUR WARRANTY - Sun City Plumbing offers a one year labor warranty on any air conditioning system we sell. Manufacturers warrantys vary based on the brand and model that you purchase

WHAT TO CONSIDER WHEN BUYING YOUR NEW AIR CONDITIONER:

1. SIZE – The experts at Sun City Plumbing and heating will evaluate your home or business and select the correct size of air conditioner to install. We will look at factors such as window coverings, orientation, insulation level, building materials used, etc. to determine the amount of energy it will take to heat and cool your building. The energy, expressed as BTU’s is then used to select the tonnage of the unit to be used (12,000 BTU = 1 ton). For example, if we determine that your home would require 35,000 BTU’s of energy in the summer, then we would suggest a 3 ton unit. Remember that the Tonnage of the unit is NOT THE SAME as the SEER rating. We offer several SEER options at each Tonnage level.
2. EFFICIENCY – The efficiency of an air conditioner is expressed as a SEER rating. SEER is an acronym for Seasonal Energy Efficiency Ratio. This is like a “miles per gallon” rating and will give you an idea of how much energy your air conditioner will consume when compared to equal sized systems with different SEER ratings. As a general rule of thumb you will save approximately 5% for every SEER rating level increased. For example a 15 SEER unit would be about 10% more efficient than the 13 SEER model. Efficiency can also be expressed as an EER rating. An EER rating is similar to the SEER but uses different factors when calculating.
3. NOISE LEVEL – The noise level can vary based on model of air conditioner selected. Typically the higher SEER rated equipment also has design features that greatly reduce the noise level such as insulated compressors, aerodynamic fan blades, poly resin base pads, etc. Location of the unit can also determine noise level
4. LOCATION – Air conditioning units can be installed in various locations. Typical locations include roof-mounting or on a cement pad near the building. Avoid locating your air conditioner directly below trees or shrubbery that would shed foliage, below roof gutters, in front or near dryer exhaust vents, in driveways or access alleys, in direct afternoon sunlight, or in any location where servicing and maintenance would be difficult (such as on a clay tile roof or roofs with steep pitches).

Plumbing Service


Service and Repair – All Makes and Models of faucets, toilets, tubs, showers etc.

Services

• Plumbing Estimates – FREE
• Complete Remodels
• Sewer and Drain Line Repair
• Water Line Repair
• Pex, Copper, PVC, Poly water piping
• Fixture Installation
• Bathroom and Kitchen Remodels
• Handicap Accessible Plumbing Fixtures
• Water heaters
• Instant Hot Water
• Water Treatment
• Natural Gas piping and repair
• LP (Propane) piping and repair
• Gas mains
• Gas line inspection
• Bathtub installation
• Hose Faucet repair and frost-free yard hydrants

Bi-Annual , Quarterly, and Monthly Maintenance Contracts – “System Care Plan” (for commercial or Residential)

Most, if not all, manufactures require bi-annual maintenance on their heating and cooling equipment as a condition of their warranty. Our “System Care Plan” ensures that your system will not only maintain it’s warranty, but stay maintain optimal efficiency and reliability. Also included with our “System Care Plan” is a discount on all of our other services, 15% on service calls, and 10% on flat-rate installations.

What people have to say about Sun City!

Add New Comment


Isaac came to take care of some plumbing issues for me. He was very courteous and took the time to explain to me what each problem entailed. Very professional! I highly recommend Sun City Plumbing and Heating!

Diane

12:53 pm May 23rd, 2017

I am satisfied with the professional service I received from Isaac. He was efficient and informative.

Don M

1:43 pm May 19th, 2017

Sun city plumbing does it again!! Within an hour of calling for service Isaac came out and fixed our outdoor water leak promptly and professionally!! Best plumbing and heating company in town!! Thank you!!
Tyrell Thacker

Tyrell Thacker- Beck's Coffee

12:08 pm May 18th, 2017

I highly recommend this company. They were prompt, and successful. Both the gentleman on the telephone, and Estavan (who came to the house) we’re helpful, informative, and out right friendly. And the price was more than reasonable. Overall, my experience with them was far superior than with other companies I’ve used in the past. I will not hesitate to call them again as needed.

Heather Williams

11:29 am May 18th, 2017

SunCity installed a new MasterCool cooler for me.Jim,who gave me the estimate,David and Shawn,who did the install,and Jose,who did the follow up,were courteous, professional,and friendly.Real customer service has finally arrived in Las Cruces!

Robert Hertel

10:35 am May 18th, 2017

Isaac came and quickly found the problem. He reviewed my options and make wise recommendations for us. Great Job! Thank you. I will do all my business with Isaac and Sun City. John Bjarnason 915-540-5407

John Bjarnason

9:33 am May 18th, 2017

Thank you Sun City for the quick response and understanding by your staff Alejandra and the expert repairs done on my water heater by Isaac. They are both to be commended on their knowledge and professionalism! Thanks!!!

Danny Fernandez

8:54 am May 18th, 2017

I had Sun City install a mini split system for me. Raul & Jeff arrived at the scheduled time, were professional, courteous and installed the system exactly how I wanted it. They set about the task without delay and worked through to completion. They exceeded my expectations and I could not have asked any more of them. Thanks!

Kim M.

8:44 am May 11th, 2017

Thank you Estevan and Jose for all your help last week. They were very professional and friendly. Estevan did a great job on installing our water heater and Jose was able to help us with our heating and cooling unit. Thank you both for your great job. We highly recommend sun city plumbing and heating. Once again, thank you!!

Margarita Escobedo

8:32 pm May 9th, 2017

I called Sun City on Sunday morning around 7:30 AM, Isaac called 15 minutes later. He started working to find a major leak in my house. He found the leak and proceeded to repair. Isaac didn’t take a break and work through the day to restore my water. Isaac performed as usual ( not the first time he came to my house) in a professional manner and I will continue to use Sun City for my Heating/AC and plumbing needs.

Karl Kendall

5:03 pm May 8th, 2017

Sun City provided me wonderful customer service. Jose went out of his way to help me and get exactly what I wanted. Daniel and Shawn were on time and worked extremely hard to install my wonderful Trane unit. Todd went out of his way to do such a wonderful job making repairs. I will recommend Sun City to my friends and family.

Mrs. K

1:23 pm May 8th, 2017

I am a repeat customer because of excellent service from the call in requesting electrical and plumbing help through the necessary repairs to the final bill. Both repairmen, Jesse for electrical and Isaac for plumbing, were friendly, courteous, and competent.

Michael L Hays

12:16 pm May 8th, 2017

Lupe and Jeff installed my new evaporative cooler and I’m very pleased with their service. They arrived before 8:00 a.m. and worked efficiently, knowing exactly what needed to be done and how to improve conditions for the new unit. I’m very glad I called Sun City. Thanks, fellows! You are much appreciated!

Glenna P.

2:34 pm May 5th, 2017

I want to let you know we were very impressed with LD and his services. He was very professional and friendly. He is well worth the service contract.

Frank Peacock

10:50 am May 4th, 2017

Nice job & well done!Jeff & Raul installed our new mini split system. The job was completed as specified in a very courteous manner and they left the work area neat and clean. Thanks guys.

Community of Christ

8:46 am May 4th, 2017

EI wa sthe last job on Estevan’s route. He drove from East El Paso to my place in Las Cruces, it was already close to closing time.

Estevan was courteous and professional, listened to my descriptions of various plumbing issues I wanted remedied, and then went to work.

Estevan knows how to treat customers, and his attitude and professionalism is why I will continue to call Sun City.

Thanks!

Jerald Sessom

8:29 pm May 3rd, 2017

Frank came out to my house today 5/3/2017. I was really impressed with frank. He was really professional and he is such a hard worker.

Robert Rowley

4:08 pm May 3rd, 2017

Gabe is an exceptional guy and very polite. His work reflects his personality, professional! Thank you Gabe…

Sunny Matley

11:58 am May 2nd, 2017

Chris was great, an expert professional who took care of everything quickly and knew what he was doing. I couldn’t have asked for better honest service. Thank you.

Lorraine Ferris

10:26 am May 2nd, 2017

Isaac did a great job rehabilitating our water heater today. Very courteous, very knowledgeable, and a hard worker. Excellent service!

Michael Ferguson

6:39 pm May 1st, 2017

Chris installed a new water heater for us today (on a weekend!). We were very happy that we could get it done so quickly. He was very nice, accommodating, and answered all of our questions. We will certainly be using Sun City for any future plumbing needs.

Karen Nyenhuis

4:52 pm April 29th, 2017

I had a problem with over flowing toilets and backed up shower drains, Isaac came and took care of the problem. Service was fast and I’m very happy with the job and the job Isaac did, Thanks again.

Karl Kendall

9:24 am April 29th, 2017

Manny came out 4/28/2017 to install a new toilet and he did such a great job. He was 15 Mins early, courteous , and was very knowledgeable. Thank You Sun City

Virginia Adams

3:08 pm April 28th, 2017

Raul,Jeff, and Luis did a very professional job converting our a/c system to a trane refrigeration system. They were prompt and cleaned up after each process and very willing to make any changes to my satisfaction. They did a great job, thanks

Orbin Stone

8:40 am April 28th, 2017

Isacc did a great job installing my new disposal. very professional and polite. If I ever need plumbing services again, I will certainly call Sun City and will want Isacc to perform the required work.

Bill Barker

8:47 pm April 26th, 2017

View More Testimonials