sun city

Request Service



Licenses


• New Mexico Mechanical and General Contractor 26504
• New Mexico Manufactured Housing Division (Mobile Home)
• NM Journeyman – HVAC, Plumbing, Gas fitter
• Texas Master Plumber 39660
• Texas Air Conditioning Contractor TACLA37350C

Certifications


• Trane “Comfort Specialists”
• Rinnai Authorized Service Provider
• Fujitsu Authorized Service Provider
• EPA refrigerant certified
• IGSHPA (International Ground Source Heat Pump Association) / NATE – Certified Ground Source Heat Pump Loop Installer

Careers


WE ARE ALWAYS ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS!!

If you are honest, hard-working, and eager to learn, we want you on our team at Sun City Plumbing and Heating. We offer benefits such as medical insurance, paid vacations, paid holidays, uniforms, tool allowances, and much more.

Feel free to stop by our office and fill out your application. Careers at Sun City include:

• HVAC Service Technician
• Plumbing Service Technician
• New Construction Plumber
• HVAC Installer
• Metal Fabricator
• Welder
• Electrician
• Helper / Laborer
• Boiler installer / Technician
• Bookkeeper
• Scheduler / Job Coordinator
• Customer support
• Project Manager
• Estimator / Salesman

Heating & Cooling Services


Bi-Annual , Quarterly, and Monthly Maintenance Contracts – “System Care Plan” (for commercial or Residential)

Service and Repair – All Makes and Models

$60 diagnostic fee – Our technicians will find the problem and come up with a solution. We will tell you the cost of the repair before we do the work. Very simply, that is how our UP-Front / No-Risk pricing works!

Services

• Ductwork Inspection
• Equipment Installation
• Refrigerated Air Estimates – FREE
• Evaporative (swamp) cooler estimates – FREE
• Furnace startup and shutdown
• Cooler startup and shutdown
• Heating and cooling equipment inspection
• Thermostat replacement

Air Conditioners


OUR WARRANTY - Sun City Plumbing offers a one year labor warranty on any air conditioning system we sell. Manufacturers warrantys vary based on the brand and model that you purchase

WHAT TO CONSIDER WHEN BUYING YOUR NEW AIR CONDITIONER:

1. SIZE – The experts at Sun City Plumbing and heating will evaluate your home or business and select the correct size of air conditioner to install. We will look at factors such as window coverings, orientation, insulation level, building materials used, etc. to determine the amount of energy it will take to heat and cool your building. The energy, expressed as BTU’s is then used to select the tonnage of the unit to be used (12,000 BTU = 1 ton). For example, if we determine that your home would require 35,000 BTU’s of energy in the summer, then we would suggest a 3 ton unit. Remember that the Tonnage of the unit is NOT THE SAME as the SEER rating. We offer several SEER options at each Tonnage level.
2. EFFICIENCY – The efficiency of an air conditioner is expressed as a SEER rating. SEER is an acronym for Seasonal Energy Efficiency Ratio. This is like a “miles per gallon” rating and will give you an idea of how much energy your air conditioner will consume when compared to equal sized systems with different SEER ratings. As a general rule of thumb you will save approximately 5% for every SEER rating level increased. For example a 15 SEER unit would be about 10% more efficient than the 13 SEER model. Efficiency can also be expressed as an EER rating. An EER rating is similar to the SEER but uses different factors when calculating.
3. NOISE LEVEL – The noise level can vary based on model of air conditioner selected. Typically the higher SEER rated equipment also has design features that greatly reduce the noise level such as insulated compressors, aerodynamic fan blades, poly resin base pads, etc. Location of the unit can also determine noise level
4. LOCATION – Air conditioning units can be installed in various locations. Typical locations include roof-mounting or on a cement pad near the building. Avoid locating your air conditioner directly below trees or shrubbery that would shed foliage, below roof gutters, in front or near dryer exhaust vents, in driveways or access alleys, in direct afternoon sunlight, or in any location where servicing and maintenance would be difficult (such as on a clay tile roof or roofs with steep pitches).

Plumbing Service


Service and Repair – All Makes and Models of faucets, toilets, tubs, showers etc.

Services

• Plumbing Estimates – FREE
• Complete Remodels
• Sewer and Drain Line Repair
• Water Line Repair
• Pex, Copper, PVC, Poly water piping
• Fixture Installation
• Bathroom and Kitchen Remodels
• Handicap Accessible Plumbing Fixtures
• Water heaters
• Instant Hot Water
• Water Treatment
• Natural Gas piping and repair
• LP (Propane) piping and repair
• Gas mains
• Gas line inspection
• Bathtub installation
• Hose Faucet repair and frost-free yard hydrants

Bi-Annual , Quarterly, and Monthly Maintenance Contracts – “System Care Plan” (for commercial or Residential)

Most, if not all, manufactures require bi-annual maintenance on their heating and cooling equipment as a condition of their warranty. Our “System Care Plan” ensures that your system will not only maintain it’s warranty, but stay maintain optimal efficiency and reliability. Also included with our “System Care Plan” is a discount on all of our other services, 15% on service calls, and 10% on flat-rate installations.

What people have to say about Sun City!

Add New Comment


Todd did an amazing job repairing my ceiling and the botched roofing job from El Paso. I will absolutely recommend you and use you in the future

Susan Austin

9:05 pm November 13th, 2017

Richard did another great job installing a water softener ,along with Todd who did a great job with the sheet rock and texture. Great job Guys !

Robert Copsin

1:57 pm November 9th, 2017

Leo and Luis did a very good job with installation of my evaporative air conditioner. They were very friendly, professional and did a very good job. We especially appreciate that they did good job of cleaning up after themselves. We give them an A+ for all of the above . Again thank you.

Sincerely,
Judith Johnson

Judith Johnson

3:59 pm November 7th, 2017

We wish to thank Sun City for sending Jose,Raul and Jeff to install our split system.They were top notch mechanics,informative,explaining what they were doing as they proceeded with the installation.We give them a triple AAA grade

Thomas and Marie McKelvey

12:24 pm October 31st, 2017

On 10-30-17 Richard came to Elephant Butte NM and installed a new Hot water heater. Very impressed with his professionalism and attention to detail. I will recommend to all of my friends Sun City Plumbing and Heating. Thanks Richard !!

Robert Copsin

7:54 am October 31st, 2017

The team of Jeff N. / Raul M. professional and courteous at all times. Their interactions with me was both friendly and informative. They answered questions and gave me a better understanding of the system.
From the project estimator (Jim) to the follow-up service tech.(Jose), all employees displayed good customer service knowledge. I will use and recommend Sun City Plumbing & Heating.

Len Hampton

12:35 pm October 29th, 2017

Follow up on our July install – and subsequent checks – of a new A/C system (Jim estimates, Raul & Jeff install), spring A/C check (Jose), fall furnace check (Frank), office staff help (Beth), and temporary repair of old system before the install (Shelby) . All of these folks did great work. They were polite, informative, and did their best. Great company, great products, great service.

Mike Howard

1:46 pm October 24th, 2017

Thank You Frank for the wonderful service on Friday (Oct20th)

Barb Rice

8:05 am October 23rd, 2017

Richard came out today to help us with a garbage disposal problem. While he was here he took the time to give us valuable information about how to maintain our plumbing throughout the house. He was an amazing resource for us! Richard gives us another reason why we think Sun City Plumbing is the best in town!

Susan Hyland

8:11 pm October 20th, 2017

Thank you Frank for an excellent service call! You called to confirm arrival, answered all our questions, and worked neatly and efficiently! Two thumbs up to you and Sun City.

Maryellen Kebbel

6:31 pm October 20th, 2017

Frank was here today to do the fall heater check and service. He was prompt, efficient, courteous and answered all of our questions. Sun City has a great group of employees

Mack Haley

4:02 pm October 20th, 2017

Manny came out to my house to fix a water leak that neighbors spotted as water ran down the street. He had to cut down and dig out the roots of a large bush, then he had to dig down to find the leak. He was helpful, efficient and knowledgeable..and he fixed the leak and Gave me water that night. I’m having a hot bath tonight thanks to Manny…best plumber I’ve ever had work on my house! Many thanks, you have a great employee there!

Deborah Rhein

5:10 pm October 18th, 2017

Two techs, Eddie and Fabian installed an A/C unit in my home this week. They we perfect gentlemen and work hard continuously. They had to plum an old system to fit the A/C unit. I was really impressed by their work ethic. They are most welcome in my home to do future work whenever I call on Sun City.

Thanks,

Dan

Daniel Ellington

10:50 am October 18th, 2017

LD was here today, the second of annual visits, this time for heat system review and maintenance. LD has been coming to our house for HVAC assessments for many years. He was as usual efficient and effective in providing services. We much appreciate his work.

Paul Kolp

4:03 pm October 17th, 2017

Had Chris and Frank at the house yesterday. Chris for plumbing issues and Frank for our annual furnace service. Both guys were courteous and efficient and finished the work in a timely manner. Highly recommend them and your company.

Tom OBrien

10:23 am October 14th, 2017

Todd and his coworker were amazing this morning. They did a great job and cleaned up after the microwave was installed.

Deborah

11:43 am October 12th, 2017

Estevan helped repair our water fountain sensor, he was very efficient, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Denise Perez

10:44 am October 11th, 2017

prompt & courteous Thanks!!!!!!!!

J. Schommer

8:51 am October 9th, 2017

When another company left me and my dog without air conditioning for 7 days, I decided to call Sun City. They listened to my concerns and accommodated my request for same day consultation and repair. My appointment was made the very next day. I felt very confident that Jose accurately diagnosed all of the problems with my air conditioning and clearly explained the recommended repairs and prices. It was fixed that very day. I will always call Sun City with any of my plumbing/heating/air conditioning problems in the future! Thanks guys!!

Erin

2:16 pm October 8th, 2017

we are very satisfied on the work that was done today.Frank was very polite ,He called us before he shown up .He came early .I would recommend that company to any one Thank-you .Frank also explained everything to us.

linda leighton

5:19 pm October 7th, 2017

We are pleased with the service. Frank came early. Very polite and cleaned up after himself. He explains everything while he is doing the job. Too bad he’s a Oakland Raiders fan🏈. We would recommend them to anyone. That need the service. Thank-you again 😊.

Kenneth , Linda Leighton

2:53 pm October 7th, 2017

Great job.. Shawn and Jesse T. repaired a corroded air duct in the attic in one day. Cleaned up their mess and were very polite and professional. Bob did a great job repairing the drywall. A little problem with paint was quickly and happily repaired.. Thanks guys.

Douglas Roby

8:14 pm October 5th, 2017

Raul M and Jeff N installed my new HVAC split system very efficiently and professionally always informing me of what they were doing so that I could understand. They cleaned up and the installation looks great. Thank you.

Rosalie Burns

3:55 pm September 29th, 2017

I would like to say that I’m very please with your technician Frank. He was very professional, courteous and efficient. He explained everything very clearly and helped with some concerns that I have. Thank you.

Sal Nunez

5:30 pm September 28th, 2017

Victor did my fall preventive maintenance, He arrived within the time and of appointment and finished promptly. Thank you very much for a job well done.

Donald Love

11:10 am September 28th, 2017

View More Testimonials